Seasoned in Seattle Catering
 

Testimonials

 

Wedding Catering - Oct 2015

It was a pleasure working with you. Everything was perfect. We absolutely loved the food and only heard good things afterwards. The staff was great too. They were incredibly helpful and made sure we had Everything we needed throughout the night. We can't say enough about y'all and will gladly recommend and give great reviews wherever we can. Thanks for helping to make our day perfect! - Michael and Mattie



Corporate Catering - Doug, Lighthouse Business Solutions, May 2015

My colleague and I were planning a graduation event for a leadership development program in a federal agency. What do a couple of clueless guys know about planning food and decorations for such an event? Not much. Fortunately Nora walked us through figuring out our food needs and Gery helped us figure out appropriate decor, all within our tight government budget. We had a wonderful event. We had numerous comments on how great the food looked and tasted, and how perfect the decor was. We looked like heroes for getting it arranged, but the real heroes are the people at Seasoned in Seattle. We will be calling them again for our next event.


Wedding Catering - Jill 3/2015

Hi Nora,
Thank you for all your help making our wedding so special this last weekend. Everything went off without a hitch!



Wedding Catering - Colette Nov 2014

Ken and I wanted to take a moment and express our sincere appreciation for a great job done by all. Everyone had a great time and said it was one of the best weddings they have attended. The décor, the music, the food, the venue, the flowers, the ceremony with Pat, everything was fantastic. We wanted to pass along our gratitude for everyone's hard work in making the wedding an outstanding event for all.




Wedding Catering – Elizabeth N. – February 2014

Seasoned in Seattle was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process.

Not being from Seattle, I found them when looking for Yelp reviews for an affordable caterer, what we got was beyond our imagination and in our budget! We went with the Caribbean BBQ buffet with a variety of appetizers, wine & beer bartending (self-purchased alcohol), hot beverage service, they cut the cake and boxed the leftovers. We ended up under budget and blown away by the courteous, and friendly service and the incredible food.

TASTE
Due to timing with the City, we had to pick a caterer/bartender before we went to a tasting. My fiancé and I had a good feeling about Seasoned in Seattle after the consultation, so we took a leap of faith. A month later at the tasting, we carefully tried every dish and it was better than we imagined, we high fived on our way out the door.

The actual WEDDING. We got compliments all evening on how great the food tasted, including from guests with dietary restrictions. We're going to be enjoying the food for the next week!

PERSONALITY
We met with Andy for our initial consultation, he offered great advice not only about the menu, but also recommendations on how to maximize space at our venue and other crucial veteran wedding tips. Wedding day staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and a joy to have present at the wedding itself. They never interrupted with questions, but always confirmed what needed to be done. They went above and beyond in every regard. My niece had a meltdown and they boxed up a piece of cake specifically so she could have her treat the next day!

PROFESSIONALISM
Extremely responsive by email and phone. Since our wedding was Jan. 4 that meant coordinating payment over the Christmas holiday, I swear someone is always available! Staff was on-time and ready to work the day of the wedding, food was hot and delicious, clean-up was quiet and thorough.

My guests loved the food and appreciated the service so much I've had 5-6 ask me for the caterers name so they could write reviews as well. Should I ever have a catering need in the future, I'm just calling Andy directly.

 


 

Corporate Catering – Dan Peterson, President – 5/12/13

Seattle has twenty-one sister cities with cities on almost every continent, such as Kobe, Japan, and Bergen, Norway, and Tashkent, Uzbekistan. For nine years, Seasoned in Seattle has provided the catering service for the annual City of Seattle Sister Cities Reception. It is a very important event for the sister cities and city of Seattle officials. As the president of the Seattle Tashkent Sister City Association (STSCA) and member of the reception planning committee, I have been extremely impressed with Seasoned in Seattle.

Each year, Seasoned in Seattle incorporates the featured four sister cities’ food into their menu. Their chefs know and research how to properly prepare the dishes with great success each year. Due to their excellent work, the reception participants are able to sample foods from all over the world. The featured cities’ members are happy to have their well-prepared national dishes shared with everyone. How many catering companies would be willing to do this every year?

Andy and his staff are totally committed to quality service and excellent hospitality. When we organize the reception, the coordinating committee works closely with Andy and his staff to plan the menu and service. Andy’s style is always positive and accommodating. He and his staff demonstrate pride in their work. Seasoned in Seattle is a perfect partner to make the reception an ongoing success each year.

 


 

Private Event – Marilyn A. – 4/25/13

Great food, beautiful display, fantastic dessert (also beautifully displayed) and very efficient, competent and helpful staff. You all did yourselves proud. Thank you.

 


 

Corporate Catering – Patty C. – 4/17/13

What a FABULOUS event thanks to our very special friends at "Seasoned in Seattle"! Once again, the food was delish and there were foodie surprises around every tablecloth fold.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Trina & Zach – 4/15/13

The food was wonderful! Everyone keeps telling me how good it was. I will definitely refer you to anyone looking for a caterer. Thanks again for everything!

 


 

Private Event – Therese B. – 4/15/13

On behalf of the UW School of Drama, thank you for your support... It was a most festive, successful evening! Again - superb hors d'oeuvres, desserts and lovely service from "Seasoned in Seattle"!

 


 

Private Event – Chuck T. – 4/11/13

Your donation helped us to have the most successful Mardi Gras event yet, bringing in valuable resources that ultimately helps us achieve our mission to surround at risk students with a community of support and stay in school.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Penny – 1/26/2013

Andy (owner) was great to work with. The food was displayed beautifully. The staff was friendly yet professional and very efficient. They were great at going around and keeping the used plates picked up and they boxed up the leftover food. The food itself was delicious. We had many compliments on it and several people said (including the photographer) that it was the best wedding food they have ever had. We would highly recommend them.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Jackie – 12/01/2012

Seasoned in Seattle (Andy) was amazing to work with. I was a bride on a budget who still wanted delicious food and with their customizable menu options. Andy helped me create just that! He is also so knowledgeable about many of the Seattle venues, he knew more about the ins and outs of my reception venue than I did, which was such a relief to not have to worry about! Most importantly, everyone I've talked to keeps raving about the food. Even my husband said "we definitely chose the right catering company" and I absolutely agree. Thanks Seasoned in Seattle!

 


 

Corporate Catering – Flip W. – 9/28/2012

Seasoned in Seattle are consummate professionals. I have used them for many years to cater both office and private affairs and I can't tell you how many compliments I receive from my guests and colleagues. Kai's food is always done to perfection, fresh and tasty, with mouthwatering flavor combinations and textures, delighting locavores, vegetarians and finicky eaters alike. Andy always grasps my event needs immediately so that planning is practically effortless and his staff is charming and gracious, professional, efficient, yet unobtrusive. Presentation is always appetizing and appealing. And best yet ? their prices are reasonable. Definitely "Best of Western Washington!"

 


 

Wedding Catering – Lana & Ryan – 5/27/2012

My first experience with Seasoned in Seattle was at my best friend's wedding. They were fantastic. But, I'm a stubborn girl and wanted a unique experience from my friends at my wedding, so I put them off. However, I tried working with around 7 different caterers and going to their tastings, but just couldn't shake Seasoned in Seattle off my brain. Don't get me wrong, the other caterers were great, it's just that Seasoned in Seattle was better. Not only was the food better, but the price, too! They're the whole package. Highly recommended.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Stephanie & Jon – June 2010

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding & reception absolutely amazing. Andy and the rest of the staff members were absolutely wonderful. We heard so many compliments about the service, the food (the food was outstanding!) and the friendly and fun attitude from you and your team. We really can't say enough about how grateful we are to have worked with all of you.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Polly & Doug G. – August 2009

Dear Andy,
We just wanted to let you know how happy we were with Seasoned in Seattle Catering yesterday at Jayme's wedding......it exceeded our expectations.

The food, the friendly staff, the organization and overall professionalism made the wedding so special for all our family and friends.

So again, thank you very much

 


 

Jerry K. – May 2010

The food was absolutely fabulous!!! I don't think that I have ever been to a catered event with food so good, so hot and so wonderfully prepared.

 


Wedding Catering – Lorie M. – March 2010

Hi Andy,
The wedding could not have been better! There is not one thing I would have changed. The food looked incredible and tasted terrific! What a great menu, everyone enjoyed it.
Your staff was excellent and the bartender was soo enjoyable.

 



Private Event – Gregg N. C89.5 FM Radio Seattle – June 2010

Andy & Kai
On behalf of the students, Volunteers and Staff at C89.5FM, I would like to thank you for your continued gracious and generous, wonderful & good tasting support!
Your commitment to keeping us on the air is sincerely appreciated.

 


 

Private Event – Chuck T. Communities in Schools Washington – February 2010

I am pleased to recommend Seasoned in Seattle Catering on behalf of Communities in Schools Washington. We recently hosted our first dinner auction and we hired Seasoned in Seattle for catering services. We couldn't have been happier with the service they provided.

 


 

Corporate Catering – Karen A. – January 2010

Dear Seasoned in Seattle Staff
Everyone from Financial Pacific Leasing would like to thank you for all your effort in making our Christmas dinner a special occasion for e veryone to enjoy.

The presentation was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. Have a wonderful holiday.

 


 

Wedding Catering – Suzy B. – April 2010

Andy & Staff
I can't thank you enough for all you did for my sister's wedding. You made her special day even more special with amazing food. You staff was superb, patient and professional. I am recommending you to everyone.


 

Seasoned in Seattle Catering, Inc.

206-723-5596